Sapieha Palace in Warsaw
This palace was started by the powerful Sapieha family who gave the name to the building, It was built by the Chancellor of Great Lithuanian County, Jan Fryderyk Sapieha and designed by royal architect Jan Zygmunt Deybel between 1731 and 1746.
The palace was built in a late-baroque style also rich in rococo decorations. In the 19th century the palace became the Barracks for the use of the army. In 1944 the palace burnd down and between 1950-1955 it was completely reconstructed. Today it serves as the Environmental Protection School Complex, so the sightseeing is possible rather only from the outside.